What kind of banker are you?

Banking, it seems, like many things these days has multiple ways of doing what you need.  Off the top of my head, I see five types:

  1. Face to face
  2. Phone
  3. Internet site (for PC/Mac)
  4. Mobile
  5. SMS

Myself, I am a (3) and (4) mobile banker.  I do most of my bill payment, e-mail money transfers and check my balance on my phone.  For someone with two youngish kids and a rare 5 minutes to myself, this is helpful to be able to do it in the kitchen/bedroom/hockey arena/bus-stop/subway/etc (I will not comment on the bathroom).

If I want to do more research (like look at monthly statements, history, etc) I tend to use the internet site with my home computer as I like the bigger screen…and my bank mobile app does not yet have all of the same functionality.  And, I even hate to say it, but the odd time I even print out something.  Yikes!

So, what kind of banker are you?

Leave a Reply

