Where is the Mute button?

Ugh!!

OK, so I am new to the blackberry world and am on my first Blackberry (Bold).  Nice experience so far (and I am a Mac fan) but I must say their help files are…well, horrible.  Here is an example of my latest frustration.

I have a meeting tomorrow but I will be on my way to an appointment and thus would like to put the phone on mute.  So, I need to figure out how to put the phone on mute.  No problem…I went to the phone help menu – selected Phone Basics -> Mute a call.  Sounds easy right?  Here are the instructions:

Mute a call

During a call, press the Mute key.

To turn off mute, press the Mute key again.

Well now, that was not very helpful.  How about throwing in press the Mute key by selecting the button on the top left  of the phone.  How hard would have it been to add that?  I am assuming that these are general instructions they add with all Blackberries.  But I guess that goes to show their attention to detail.

Anyway, I went online and found a Blackberry review that told me where it was….

Ugh!!

Leave a Reply

